Yeoman (A Vintage Short)

Charles Yu

You are here: Home - Uncategorized - Yeoman (A Vintage Short)


Yeoman (A Vintage Short)

Yeoman A Vintage Short A Vintage Shorts Short Story Month Selection Who explores the final frontier The ship has reached the last world Beamed down from the transporter bay is the captain the XO the medic the security ch

  • Title: Yeoman (A Vintage Short)
  • Author: Charles Yu
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 416
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • A Vintage Shorts Short Story Month Selection Who explores the final frontier The ship has reached the last world Beamed down from the transporter bay is the captain, the XO, the medic, the security chief, the ethnographer, and finally an unnamed yeoman, the narrator of Charles Yu s mind bending journey into the science fiction unknown And the yeoman knows one thing,A Vintage Shorts Short Story Month Selection Who explores the final frontier The ship has reached the last world Beamed down from the transporter bay is the captain, the XO, the medic, the security chief, the ethnographer, and finally an unnamed yeoman, the narrator of Charles Yu s mind bending journey into the science fiction unknown And the yeoman knows one thing, if he knows anything at all the yeoman always dies In the tradition of Jonathan Lethem and Douglas Adams, National Book Foundation 5 Under 35 award winner Charles Yu presents a story of searching not wandering and the galactic limits of home, from the utterly original collection Sorry Please Thank You An eBook short.

    • Best Download [Charles Yu] ☆ Yeoman (A Vintage Short) || [Psychology Book] PDF ☆
      416 Charles Yu
    • thumbnail Title: Best Download [Charles Yu] ☆ Yeoman (A Vintage Short) || [Psychology Book] PDF ☆
      Posted by:Charles Yu
      Published :2018-06-26T23:41:38+00:00

    One thought on “Yeoman (A Vintage Short)

    1. Jen on said:

      Didn't quite get the ending, but really enjoyed it. A slightly different look at the whole "red shirts" space phenomenon. 3.5 stars, rounded up, because I would read more by this author and I liked the female character. She had agency.

    2. Andrew Huey on said:

      Fun, but cynical, take on the Star Trek red shirt trope. (view spoiler)[(Nice non-cynical ending though.) (hide spoiler)]

    3. Liza Robertson on said:

      A goofy tale of space travel that makes no sense whatsoever. At least it had a sort of happy ending.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *